As long as you are logged in, any item placed in the shopping cart will stay there until removed (unless it is a limited-time item). This will allow you to complete later an order that you've begun today.
If you're not seeing the items you have added, your device may be employing a method of clearing cookies at the end of each session.
If your cart is completely empty - look for the 'missing items' link at the top of the cart sidebar. Clicking it will bring you to a list of items you have added to your cart in the past.
From there, you can use our Quick Shop feature to add specific items to your cart, or look for the Add All button on the upper right.
